Bar Hill Parish Council

The Parish Council office is located in the centre of the village, opposite the health centre and is and is normally open to the public Monday to Wednesday 9am to 11am . Amongst the Parish Council's responsibilities is maintaining the green and pleasant place to live that characterises Bar Hill. The large areas of grass currently costs the village nearly 21,000/year to keep cut and the many trees planted by previous Parish Councils also need to be kept in good order.
Meetings are on the 3rd Thursday of the month and start at 7pm in the Council Office.
There is no meeting in August.

Click here to read the Parish Council Audit 2015/2016
Click here to view the Parish Council Audit 2014/2015.

Click here for the agenda of the next Parish Council meeting

Click here for the dates of Parish Council meetings in 2017

Click Here to view the Parish Council accounts.

The Parish Council has set up 2 sub committees. One is for the Environment & Amenities and one is for the finances.

To read the financial review for the parish council 2015 please click here Financial review 2015

The Parish Council can be contacted in various ways.
Telephone: 01954 780456
Email: bhillpc-1@btconnect.com
Mail: The Parish Council Office
Hanover Close
Bar Hill
Cambridge
CB23 8SE
Anna Saunders a.saunders514@btinternet.com
Sue Jenkins sue.jenkins11@btinternet.com
Mervyn Pope mervyn.pope@ntlworld.com
Bunty Waters bunty.waters@ntlworld.com
Roger Hall roger.hall90@ntlworld.com
Brian Howard howard.b1952@yahoo.co.uk
John Doland saffyd@hotmail.co.uk
Mike Nelson mike@machineconcepts.co.uk
Anthony Mitchell anthonymitchell.barhill@aol.co.uk
Paul Dawson paul.dawson123@outlook.com
Francine Cox total.relaxation@ntlworld.com
Meeting minutes for the last 4 years
select to download a pdf of the minutes
Click here for Parish Council meeting minutes for earlier years (2002 to 2016)
Parish Council Meeting Minutes for 2017
  • 19th Jan 2017 Full Council Minutes
  • 16 February 2017 Full Council Minutes

  • Meeting Minutes for 2014
    January Febuary March April May June July September October November December
    Meeting Minutes for 2015
    January Febuary March April May June July September October November December
    Meeting Minutes for 2016 (May minutes missing)
    January Febuary March April May June July September October November December

    Environmental Meeting Minutes
    july 2015 june 2015 May 2015 October 2014 September 2014 July 2014 May 2014 March 2014 February 2014